Morgan County Economic Development Authority Nominating Committee Meeting May 5, 2023 Via Zoom

MINUTES

Members Present: Ed Asher, Terri Beard, and Brandy Steele

Also Present: Lyn Goodwin, EDA executive director

1. Quorum/Call-to-Order

Quorum present. Terri Beard called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

2. Slate of Officers for FY 2023-2024

Terri Beard reported she contacted the current EDA officers, and all have confirmed that they are willing to serve another year in their current roles. Terri Beard made a motion to present the following Slate of Officers for FY 2023-2024 at the May EDA board meeting: Larry Omps – president; Sean Forney – vice president; Susan Webster – secretary; Stefanie Allemong – treasurer. The motion was seconded by Brandy Steele, and the motion was approved.

3. Announcements/Public Comment

None.

4. Adjournment

With no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 9:08 a.m.